Connecticut Info

Connecticut Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Connecticut Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Mediation/Counseling Divorce Process Legal Separation Annulments Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Process Service Grandparent Rights Forum Connecticut Products Divorce by County

Connecticut Articles

Agreements Custody & Visitation Child Support Collaborative Law Counseling Divorce/General Domestic Partnership Financial Planning Mediation SEE ALL

Info Categories

Contemplating Divorce Children & Divorce Divorce, Dollars & Debt Divorce Laws Divorce Process Divorce Negotiation SEE ALL

More Information

Articles Checklists Research Center Cases of Interest Dictionary Encyclopedia Encyclopedia (pop-up) Blogs

For Professionals

Advertise With Us Free Network Page Join Our Network Submit Articles Case Management Sign In

Network Sites

Connecticut Divorce Support Connecticut Divorce Online

Connecticut Divorce Mediation, Counseling and Parenting Classes
Connecticut Divorce Mediation:

Either party or the attorney for any minor child may request for mediation within 90 days of filing the request for dissolution.

Mediation services may also be available to deal with the terms and conditions of the division of the marital estate as well as custody and visitation. [Connecticut General Statues Annotated; Title 46b Chapter 815j 53 and 53a]

Connecticut Marriage Counseling:

After filing the request for conciliation, the court orders at least two mandatory counseling sessions.

Connecticut Parenting Classes:

Connecticut requires divorcing couples with children under age 18 to attend parenting classes. The curriculum varies from jurisdiction to jurisdiction, but the classes teach parents about the impact of divorce on a child’s life and how they can minimize the disruption in their child's life.

Couples must complete six hours of classes within 60 days of filing and they turn a certificate of completion into the court. The spouses may attend the same class or complete a court-approved program in any location in the state. The court does not issue a divorce decree without proof that both parties completed a class. A person who refuses to attend may be held in contempt of court. [CGS 46b-69b].

Start Connecticut Divorce Start Your Connecticut Online Divorce Today
Easy, Fast and Affordable with a 100% Guarantee.
Connecticut Divorce Find Connecticut Divorce Professionals in Your Area:
Join the Network
Connecticut Divorce Products, Services and Solutions Connecticut Divorce Products, Services and Solutions
Connecticut Divorce Resources to Help You Through the Process.
Online Parenting Class Connecticut Mandatory Online Parenting Class
Easy and convenient - complete at your own pace online.
Divorce and Custody Books Discount Divorce Bookstore
Over 100 Titles of the Best Books on Divorce & Custody.
Divorce Downloads Divorce Download Center
Instantly Download, Books, Manuals, & Forms.
Divorce Worksheet Free Connecticut Divorce Worksheet & Separation Agreement
Your Guide to Get Organized and Put Everything in Writing.
Divorce Lawyers & Mediators
 

Find Professionals

Easily Connect With a Lawyer or Mediator
Have Divorce Professionals from Your Area Contact You!
Enter Your Zip Code:

 

Start Your Divorce File for a Connecticut Divorce

 

Settle Your Divorce Negotiate Your Connecticut Divorce

 

Support Forum Connecticut Support Forum

Children In Between - Online Parenting Class


FEATURED TOOL - Divorce Financial Checklists (organize important data that you will be need for a successful divorce)

Guarantee Official PayPal Seal Facebook Twitter Versign Secure Site
Limited Offer Women's Rights Manual For Divorce
Cover Price: $55.95
Your Price: $29.95
You Save: $26.00

"The Absolute Best Investment in Your Divorce"

Men's Rights Manual For Divorce
Cover Price: $55.95
Your Price: $29.95
You Save: $26.00

"Uncover Your Options and Unleash Solutions"