Connecticut Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Connecticut Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Grandparent Rights Forum Connecticut Products Divorce by County
Divorce shatters a woman’s self esteem. It also wreaks havoc on a man, but in different ways. Society still holds women responsible for the family.Whether in a married family or a divorced one, women are still the stabilizing forces in the family. Even women who are working outside the home in positions of power are scrambling to attend recitals and soccer games and to balance these parental responsibilities with their role in the boardroom.
In order to get a divorce in Connecticut, one of the spouses must be a resident for at least 12 months. However, the divorce case can be started immediately once one spouse moves to the state with the intent of living there indefinitely. The law only requires that the spouse be in the state for the full 12-month period by the time the court issues the final judgment.
|Your Right to Child Custody, Visitation & Support
Cover Price: $
Your Price: $17.95
You Save: $7.00
"A Plain English Guide to Protecting Your Children"
Author: Mary L. Boland, Attorney at Law
|The information contained on this page is not to be considered legal advice. This website is not a substitute for a lawyer and a lawyer should always be consulted in regards to any legal matters. Divorce Source, Inc. is also not a referral service and does not endorse or recommend any third party individuals, companies, and/or services. Divorce Source, Inc. has made no judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating professionals. Read our Terms & Conditions.|