Georgia Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Georgia Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Grandparent Rights Forum Georgia Products Divorce by County
Whether you are a victim of domestic violence of accused falsely of committing an act of domestic violence, Georgia law provides protection. We want you to recognize that you have options and access to the justice system, and that you have more strength and courage within you to help you fight back and win than you have ever realized.
To file for divorce in a Georgia court, one spouse must have been a resident of Georgia for six months or Georgia must have been the last residence of the couple.
|Your Right to Child Custody, Visitation & Support
Cover Price: $
Your Price: $17.95
You Save: $7.00
"A Plain English Guide to Protecting Your Children"
Author: Mary L. Boland, Attorney at Law
|The information contained on this page is not to be considered legal advice. This website is not a substitute for a lawyer and a lawyer should always be consulted in regards to any legal matters. Divorce Source, Inc. is also not a referral service and does not endorse or recommend any third party individuals, companies, and/or services. Divorce Source, Inc. has made no judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating professionals. Read our Terms & Conditions.|