Georgia Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Georgia Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Grandparent Rights Forum Georgia Products Divorce by County
In the heat of the moment, its easy for those going through a divorce to act out of fear and resentment and, therefore, end up making poor financial decisions. Here are some important things to know that may ultimately result in a more equitable divorce settlement for both parties.
According to Georgia divorce law, the court may grant an uncontested divorce 31 days after the defendant spouse has been served with the complaint.
|Your Right to Child Custody, Visitation & Support
Cover Price: $
Your Price: $17.95
You Save: $7.00
"A Plain English Guide to Protecting Your Children"
Author: Mary L. Boland, Attorney at Law
|The information contained on this page is not to be considered legal advice. This website is not a substitute for a lawyer and a lawyer should always be consulted in regards to any legal matters. Divorce Source, Inc. is also not a referral service and does not endorse or recommend any third party individuals, companies, and/or services. Divorce Source, Inc. has made no judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating professionals. Read our Terms & Conditions.|