Maine Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Maine Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Grandparent Rights Forum Maine Products Divorce by County
Maine Divorce Source
Our Maine Divorce Source is a resource to get you the state-specific divorce information you need. On this page you can locate Maine divorce lawyers, mediators, and other professionals as well as learn about the Maine divorce laws and related family law issues like, child custody, visitation, child support, alimony, and property division.
Find Maine Divorce ProfessionalsIf you need legal advice, you will most likely be hiring a divorce Lawyer or mediator to begin your Maine divorce proceedings. All it takes is making a phone call to set up an initial consultation, which is often offered free of charge.
What You Need to Know About Maine Divorce
In order to file for divorce in the state of Maine there are different residency requirements that the spouses may meet. The plaintiff must have lived in Maine for at least six months prior to the petition, or lived in Maine and was married in the state, or lives in the state and the reasons for divorce occurred in Maine, or the defendant lives in the state.
|Your Right to Child Custody, Visitation & Support
Cover Price: $
Your Price: $17.95
You Save: $7.00
"A Plain English Guide to Protecting Your Children"
Author: Mary L. Boland, Attorney at Law
|The information contained on this page is not to be considered legal advice. This website is not a substitute for a lawyer and a lawyer should always be consulted in regards to any legal matters. Divorce Source, Inc. is also not a referral service and does not endorse or recommend any third party individuals, companies, and/or services. Divorce Source, Inc. has made no judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating professionals. Read our Terms & Conditions.|