Mississippi Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Mississippi Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Grandparent Rights Forum Mississippi Products Divorce by County
Mississippi Divorce Forms
This is a list of the most commonly filed divorce forms for the state of Mississippi. Following the list is a brief summary of each form and its purpose. This list of forms is not exhaustive and not all forms listed are required for every divorce. Due to unique case situations and special divorce filing procedures in Mississippi, certain forms may or may not be required by the Mississippi courts.
Bill of Complaint for Divorce
The Bill of Complaint for Divorce identifies the parties and states the grounds.
The Verification authenticates, under oath, the truth of the Complaint.
Marital Settlement Agreement
The Marital Settlement Agreement describes the terms and conditions of the division and distribution of the marital estate and is signed by both the spouses.
Financial Disclosure Statements
Both the husband and the wife must file financial disclosures. The Financial Disclosure Statement (Complainant) profiles the finances of the person initiating the action, and the Financial Disclosure Statement (Defendant) profiles the finances of the person responding to the action.
Affidavit Regarding the Children
The Affidavit Regarding the Children authenticates the residence and custody of the children of the marriage, if applicable.
Child Support Computation Worksheet
The Child Support Computation Worksheet shows the calculation of child support based on state guidelines.
Child Support Guidelines
The Child Support Guidelines deal with the calculation of child support.
Acknowledgment, Acceptance of Service and Appearance
The Acknowledgment, Acceptance of Service and Appearance is used when the Defendant enters an appearance in the case and waives service of process. The Defendant who signs an Acknowledgment, Acceptance of Service and Appearance agrees to an uncontested divorce.
Request for Hearing
The Request for Hearing is used to schedule a hearing in the action.
Notice of Hearing
The Notice of Hearing gives the Defendant notice of the divorce hearing.
Decree of Divorce
The Decree of Divorce, which when signed by the judge ends the marriage. The spouses may incorporate written agreements for the care and custody of children and the division of all property into the divorce judgment.
Child support in the state of Mississippi is calculated using the Percentage of Income formula. This is the most basic method for calculating child support and does not take into consideration many details that most people consider important.
|Your Right to Child Custody, Visitation & Support
Cover Price: $
Your Price: $17.95
You Save: $7.00
"A Plain English Guide to Protecting Your Children"
Author: Mary L. Boland, Attorney at Law
|The information contained on this page is not to be considered legal advice. This website is not a substitute for a lawyer and a lawyer should always be consulted in regards to any legal matters. Divorce Source, Inc. is also not a referral service and does not endorse or recommend any third party individuals, companies, and/or services. Divorce Source, Inc. has made no judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating professionals. Read our Terms & Conditions.|