Mississippi Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Mississippi Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Grandparent Rights Forum Mississippi Products Divorce by County
Mississippi Divorce Source
Our Mississippi Divorce Source is a resource to get you the state-specific divorce information you need. On this page you can locate Mississippi divorce lawyers, mediators, and other professionals as well as learn about the Mississippi divorce laws and related family law issues like, child custody, visitation, child support, alimony, and property division.
Find Mississippi Divorce ProfessionalsIf you need legal advice, you will most likely be hiring a divorce Lawyer or mediator to begin your Mississippi divorce proceedings. All it takes is making a phone call to set up an initial consultation, which is often offered free of charge.
What You Need to Know About Mississippi Divorce
In order to file for divorce, one spouse must be a resident of Mississippi for at least six months before filing for divorce. However, for a divorce action, a person who is in the armed forces and stationed in Mississippi is considered to be a resident.
|Your Right to Child Custody, Visitation & Support
Cover Price: $
Your Price: $17.95
You Save: $7.00
"A Plain English Guide to Protecting Your Children"
Author: Mary L. Boland, Attorney at Law
|The information contained on this page is not to be considered legal advice. This website is not a substitute for a lawyer and a lawyer should always be consulted in regards to any legal matters. Divorce Source, Inc. is also not a referral service and does not endorse or recommend any third party individuals, companies, and/or services. Divorce Source, Inc. has made no judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating professionals. Read our Terms & Conditions.|