lizk0114
(member)
12/04/11 09:47 AM
To answer your question Annieo...

I have the same rules for everyone. And I try to treat everyone the same, but I am limited as to how I can correct the SD. This is my first time as a SM. I was married before for 15 yrs. I have been in this for 3 yrs. And it is different with my SD, because with her their are limits as to what I can do. My kids, if I want to spank their butts I did, no questions asked. But I can't with her.

Do I spend time with her? Yes I have. I took her to the zoo by herself. When it was time to go clothes shopping for school, I took her myself. Sometimes when I go to the store, I take her with me. Lately, no I haven't. And I will not until she can respect me and mind. I don't back away from her, if I did I think her dad and I would get along better. A lot of our (H & I's) problem is that I will ground her for something that I would have grounded all the kids for, and her dad gives in and lets her out of her punishment before it is over. IMO, that is treating her different, because he would not do it with my bio kids. What I say goes with them.

And it does seem that I am always on her, but she is always bad. H told me last night that it seems like I am always correcting SD. Well, she is always being bad. Am I not suppose to correct her? I am not always on my bio kids because first they are older, and they know the rules. Second, they know that noone is going to rescue them when they mess up.

There has been times where SD has yelled at me, and both of my kids were like, mom if that was us you would have slapped us. So, yeah I guess there is a difference, but I cannot control that. I am expected to help raise SD, but I am limited as to what I dish out as punishment. And the punishment that I dish out is not fazing SD at all, because her dad will usually rescue her.