Start Your Divorce Today - Premium Divorce Online

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#740143 - 01/09/12 05:53 PM Divorced...update....children Xmas visit w/ X.
haventstartedyet Offline

I don't know how to shorten this, but I'll try. I agreed to meet X at a 1/2 way point so he could take the children back to his home. This is a 10 hour drive total for me and the same for the X. I have to rent a car when I do this because my 18 yr. old car is unreliable & can't be taken on long trips for fear of breaking down. I am a full-time student & I don't currently work.

Before the visit, I had spoken to X in length about his new living situation. He is no longer in base housing and lives in a house about 20 minutes from the base. In speaking with him, he completely lied to me so that I wouldn't give him any issues with visiting with the children. When I asked him who lived in the house with him, he told me a guy friend lived there. When I pressed him further, I found out he has a gf and her son living there as well. The son is 16 yrs. old. Per our divorce decree, it is clearly stated that we are not to have any adult of the opposite sex(gf or bf)unrelated staying overnight in the home while the children are there. He assured me that the gf and her son were not going to be staying overnight when the children were there. Fast forward...I pick up the children at the 1/2way point and come to find out, the gf and son did spend every single night there....and the gf stayed in the same room with X every night. Obviously X blatantly lied and went against the divorce decree.