Start Your Divorce Today - Premium Divorce Online

Topic Options
#766484 - 02/22/14 01:51 AM HELP. This is a little weird. Long read
darkhorse Offline

recently joined

Divorce was settled in September 2013, Separation was little over a year ago when I left. Ex is a full blown narcissist and just outright an idiot.
He owes me $1250 from last years taxes and Child Support. CS is over $500, so it's getting yanked from his tax return if he gets one at all. He makes well over $44K/yr while living at home with mommy and daddy. He owes child support because he just outright refused to pay it until he got a contempt of court charge.
I was a student and only made just under $11K. This year I will gross about $20k; classes are now online so I don't miss work.
The custody agreement was signed off on in November 2013. The tax agreement is: I claim the oldest boy (who is not biologically my ex's) and ex claims the dependency for the second child (is his biologically). I get head of household/EIC. I am the custodial parent officially.
I let my attorney off because the case was over and I'm trying to save what I can.
Ex keeps having his atty email me instead of even remotely trying to communicate with me directly, as is required per court order. His attorney has made some nasty threats to me in person, saying he will rip my children from me if I didn't agree to his terms. WELL. That totally worked out.. NOT!

With that being said, let's get down to business.
I got yet another email from his atty the other day. They want to renege on the agreements already.