Start Your Divorce Today - Premium Divorce Online

Topic Options
#769382 - 01/28/15 12:08 AM Military Spouse Divorce
chriscshunter Offline

recently joined

I'm a disabled veteran married to active duty USCG member for 2 years with no children in NY State. She has been on anti-depressants for over a year now, and has been very violent since.

Last year in July we got in a verbal altercation and she unexpectedly swung at my face in the dark and broke my nose and I filed a restricted report through the local military base. A few months later she became violent so I locked her outside the house and she beat 2000$ in damages on my car and my neighbor saw the whole thing and told me if I ever needed a witness that they would act as one.

Earlier this month she saw an old chat log online with me and a female friend about the things going on in our marriage and started breaking items while I was at work and threatened to destroy everything if I didn't leave my job. When I got home she had caused close to another 2000$ in damages to my electronics.

After I thought things had calmed down and I had worked the whole night before so I took a nap upstairs in a locked room on the couch. I woke up to her kicking the door down and punching me in the face and taking a chair to my back when I rolled over to try and protect myself. She then pulled out a carpenter knife and threatened to cut my computer monitors if I didn't give my laptop and passwords.

I grabbed the laptop and ran downstairs into the bedroom while she chased me with the knife. I barricaded the door with the bed and called 911. I recorded her beating on the door until the police arrived. I made a police report with all the information above, but didn't press charges since they USCG was going to keep her on base.