Start Your Divorce Today - Premium Divorce Online

Topic Options
#772207 - 07/27/16 02:18 PM Can't finish QDRO after 1 1/2 yrs...New Jersey
Captain Offline

recently joined

Thanks for taking your time for me.
Been divorced for nearly a year and a half. The EX constantly refuses to give her input to finish the last of four QDRO's. Questionable is why the CPA needs any input from the Ex. This last QDRO is a bit complicated because it's based on hours worked during the marriage. Since I worked more hours for the union before the marriage, the lion share goes to me and only a small portion goes to her. And that is why I believe she tries to prevent the final QDRO. The CPA constantly wants her input too what I don't understand if she goes with the guidelines provided by the union and the court order. There is no negotiation, she get's what she is entitled to get. I am a retired Veteran, I need this pension very soon but I can't claim my pension because the QDRO is not finished.

Please, what can I do? I am pro se, so is the Ex.

#773808 - 07/07/17 10:58 PM Re: Can't finish QDRO after 1 1/2 yrs...New Jersey [Re: Captain]
QDRO Instructor Offline
journeyman