Start Your Divorce Today - Premium Divorce Online

Topic Options
#772802 - 12/08/16 05:16 PM Help me, plz, w/ fam law bias and misconduct!
RoLaAus Offline
recently joined

I have been battling the court system AND my ex for several years now. The last court action left me to supervused visitations only, due to an allegation of abusing the children "every time they visit" (according to my lying ex and not only her statement but what she claims our child told her). However, when the judge ordered supervised visitations - due to alleged abuse, he didn't launch any investigation in to the alleged abuse (little did I know, until the judges changed during their annual cycle, that judges are "mandated reporters"!!!!). I repeatedly asked the judge to investigate the allegation, even offering any number of ways to do so, pleading with the judge to do "something" (I was NOT being bossy in my requests, denanding the judge do X or do Y, but I was pleading that he *either* speak wirh our oldest child in chambers, OR refer us to the court appoibnted on-site mediator and have that person interview our oldest child (our oldest wasn't even very old at the time 8, and our youngest who was 6 at this point is autistic so isn't verbal now let alone back them) but the fact is my ex claimed our oldest told her that I abuse them everytime and the judge wasn't interewsted in doing ANYTHING to investigate the validity of the allegation!