Louisiana Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Louisiana Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Mediation/Counseling Divorce Process Legal Separation Annulments Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Process Service Grandparent Rights Forum Louisiana Products Divorce by Parish
Louisiana Divorce Source
Our Louisiana Divorce Source is a resource to get you the state-specific divorce information you need. On this page you can locate Louisiana divorce lawyers, mediators, and other professionals as well as learn about the Louisiana divorce laws and related family law issues like, child custody, visitation, child support, alimony, and property division.
Find Louisiana Divorce ProfessionalsIf you need legal advice, you will most likely be hiring a divorce Lawyer or mediator to begin your Louisiana divorce proceedings. All it takes is making a phone call to set up an initial consultation, which is often offered free of charge.
What You Need to Know About Louisiana Divorce
A district court of Louisiana can enter a judgment of divorce 180 days after the petition was filed in a no-fault divorce if the spouses did not previously fulfill the 180 day separation period (or one year with minor children). In a fault divorce, the district court cannot enter a final judgment of divorce until one year after the petition was filed. A divorce may also be granted if one spouse is a felon serving a life sentence in prison.
Established in 1996
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce.