Michigan Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Michigan Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Mediation/Counseling Divorce Process Legal Separation Annulments Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Process Service Grandparent Rights Forum Michigan Products Divorce by County
Michigan Divorce Professionals
The following list of Divorce Lawyers, Mediators, Counselors and other divorce professionals is sorted alphabetical by city. Be sure to mention Divorce Source when contacting these professionals.
Michigan Divorce Source Professionals ( 1st to Contact - 1st to Respond)
Michigan Statewide Divorce Resources
National Divorce Resources
Professionals Get Listed & Grow Your PracticeWe keep it simple. We reach thousands of people each day through the Divorce Source Network. These people are contemplating and/or experiencing divorce and they need your help.
Learn More and Read About Our No-Risk Incentive Program.
To file for a divorce in Michigan, the spouse filing the complaint for divorce or the responding spouse to that complaint must be a resident of Michigan for at least 180 days before the complaint is filed. Second, at least one of the separating spouses must have resided in the county where the complaint was filed for at least 10 days before the complaint is filed. If one or both of the residency requirements are not met, then the court does not have jurisdiction to hear and decide the divorce.
Established in 1996
© 1996 - 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Divorce Source. All Rights Reserved.