Michigan Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Michigan Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Mediation/Counseling Divorce Process Legal Separation Annulments Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Process Service Grandparent Rights Forum Michigan Products Divorce by County
Michigan Divorce Source
Our Michigan Divorce Source is a resource to get you the state-specific divorce information you need. On this page you can locate Michigan divorce lawyers, mediators, and other professionals as well as learn about the Michigan divorce laws and related family law issues like, child custody, visitation, child support, alimony, and property division.
Find Michigan Divorce ProfessionalsIf you need legal advice, you will most likely be hiring a divorce Lawyer or mediator to begin your Michigan divorce proceedings. All it takes is making a phone call to set up an initial consultation, which is often offered free of charge.
What You Need to Know About Michigan Divorce
Michigan Suggested Reading
To file for a divorce in Michigan, the spouse filing the complaint for divorce or the responding spouse to that complaint must be a resident of Michigan for at least 180 days before the complaint is filed. Second, at least one of the separating spouses must have resided in the county where the complaint was filed for at least 10 days before the complaint is filed. If one or both of the residency requirements are not met, then the court does not have jurisdiction to hear and decide the divorce.
Established in 1996
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce.