Nevada Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Nevada Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Mediation/Counseling Divorce Process Legal Separation Annulments Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Process Service Grandparent Rights Forum Nevada Products Divorce by County
Nevada Divorce Mediation, Counseling and Parenting Classes
Nevada Divorce Mediation:
No legal provisions exist in Nevada for divorce mediation.
Nevada Marriage Counseling:
There are no legal requirements for marriage counseling in Nevada.
Nevada Parenting Class:
Divorcing parents with minor children must attend a COPE class before the conclusion of their case. This class educates parents about helping children cope with the stresses of divorce. It deals with how children of different ages react to their parents no longer being together and provides parenting skills that will help the children. Classes are offered in English and Spanish. Parents can attend a thee-hour class in person, or can sign up for an online class that takes about 3-5 hours to finish. The class costs around $40/person. At the end of the class, parents will get a Certificate of Completion that must be filed with the Court.
Easily Connect With a Lawyer or Mediator
Have Divorce Professionals from Your Area Contact You!
Established in 1996
© 1996 - 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Divorce Source. All Rights Reserved.