Rhode Island Info
Rhode Island Divorce Start Your Divorce Find Professionals Rhode Island Articles Divorce Facts Divorce Grounds Residency Divorce Laws Mediation/Counseling Divorce Process Legal Separation Annulments Property Division Alimony Child Custody Child Support Divorce Forms Process Service Grandparent Rights Forum Rhode Island Products Divorce by County
Rhode Island Articles
Agreements Custody & Visitation Child Support Divorce/General Domestic Abuse Financial Planning Property Division Spousal Support
Contemplating Divorce Children & Divorce Divorce, Dollars & Debt Divorce Laws Divorce Process Divorce Negotiation
Articles Checklists Research Center Cases of Interest Dictionary Encyclopedia Encyclopedia (pop-up) Blogs
Advertise With Us Free Network Page Join Our Network Submit Articles Sign In
Recent Article List
Rhode Island Family Court Jurisdiction: If the restraining order is against your husband or wife or ex husband or ex-wife or against a family member by blood or marriage then it should be filed in Rhode Island Family Court. If there is a pending Rhode Island divorce, then the restraining order against a spouse should be filed in Family Court.
Navigate: Home States Rhode Island Divorce Source Rhode Island Divorce Articles, News and Resources Domestic Abuse
Rhode Island state law requires a 60-day waiting period after the couple has filed a petition, but the court reserves the right to hear cases sooner should it be deemed appropriate. During the 60 days, the court has the discretion to investigate claims and order counseling.
Established in 1996
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce.