Start Your Divorce Today - Premium Divorce Online

Topic Options
#132663 - 08/12/06 09:34 AM NEEDING HELP
PAIGEY69 Offline
recently joined

Loc: Alabama, U.S.
WELL TO GET STARTED I HAVE ONLY BEEN MARRIED FOR ABOUT 6 MONTHS NOW. ONE NITE MY HUSBAND DIDNT COME HOME AND I PUT HIM OUT OF THE HOUSE AND IT HAS BEEN DOWNHILL FROM THEN. HE STAYED OUT OF THE HOUSE FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS. AND COME TO FIND OUT DURING THAT TIME HE WAS CHEATING ON ME WITH A 16 YEAR OLD GIRL. AND HE'S 22. I CANT STAY IN THIS MARRIAGE BECAUSE IT HURTS SO BAD. I JUST WANT A DIVORCE. AND I NEED TO KNOW THE STEPS TO TAKE TO GET STARTED. I DONT HAVE ENOUGH MONEY TO HIRE A LAWYER BECAUSE I AM A STUDENT AND HAVE 2 KIDS. SOMEONE PLEASE HELP [color:purple] [/color] :confused:

Attachments
134717-CDSC.JPG (229 downloads)

#132664 - 08/17/06 06:43 AM Re: NEEDING HELP [Re: PAIGEY69]
marie26 Offline
recently joined

Don't think about him, think about you... Look my husband cheated too... He was only in Korea for a month, and we were married b/4 that for a 1 and a half... Seriously.. At your age you need to get out... I know it hurts, but you have to think about what's best for you and your 2 children... YOu don't need to be worrying everytime he's out and about cheating on you... i'm sorry, i really really feel for you...

#132665 - 08/17/06 08:56 PM Re: NEEDING HELP [Re: PAIGEY69]
matart1 Offline
Carpal \'Tunnel

your marriage of 6 months is short and may be helpful - I can't imagine that much has been acquired in 6 months to make things difficult to divide.

- go to the courthouse and ask to be pointed in the direction of the correct paperwork to fill out and file - I did my divorce this way and it cost a total of $127 for paperwork, filing and notorization. my marriage was longer but the division of everything was easy enough.

HOWEVER

you said you have 2 children. are these 2 children your husband's?