Hi, my name is Jamey and I am trying to get some volunteers to fill out a VERY short survey for my school project. In particular I am hoping to get fellow parents an that's why I am posting here. If you are interested, simply fill the form out below and email to "[email protected]" or "[email protected]"

Consent to Participate in Research (email version)

My name is Jamey F. Maine. I am a student at Saint Leo University conducting a study on perceived social support and overall life satisfaction. You have been selected to participate in this study. If you do agree to participate in this study, you will be asked to complete two surveys. Your participation is completely voluntary and you can change your mind at any time and withdraw from the research.

Participation involves completion of a questionnaire, and takes about ten minutes.

• You are absolutely free to choose not to participate; participation is completely voluntary.

• If you choose to participate, you are free to stop your participation in the questionnaire at any time.

This study will include only adults over the age of 18. Results will be averaged. No individual scores or feedback will be given. No names will be used in the report on this project.

The information gathered from this study will be strictly confidential and your privacy will be carefully protected. Your name will not be used. Should the results of this study be published or presented in any form, your name or other identifying information will not be revealed.

If you have any questions please contact:
Principle Investigator: Jamey F. Maine (757) 846-1458
Faculty Investigator (if student project): Dr. Stephen Madonna
Department: Psychology
Telephone: (813) 654-7649